Caravan ProductionsCaravan ProductionsCaravan Productions

DANCE/IN-SITU — For Walking the Line, choreographer Benjamin Vandewalle is going into the city. He leads a group of spectators in a series of deliberate acts: some banal, others unconventional. In doing so, Vandewalle seeks to bring about a shift in the way we see our everyday surroundings.

Walking the Line is a walking choreography that reinterprets the public space. In this succession of tableaux vivants, the audience rediscovers its environment, the participants gradually being transformed into a single, collective body.

Walking the Line is a mix between performance, choreography and installation, with a strong visual impact. The performance revolves around movement and the surprising physical, psychological, social and spatial consequences this can have.

contact ART HAPPENS








CREDITS
Concept, creation:
Benjamin Vandewalle
Creation:
Nelle Hens, Evelien Cammaert, Gaël Santisteva, Cassiel Gaube
Performance: 
Evelien Cammaert, Gaël Santisteva, Cassiel Gaube, Benjamin Vandewalle
Dramaturgy:
Jasper Delbecke (SoAP)
Production:
Caravan Production Brussels with SoAP Maastricht
Co-production:
Kaaitheater Brussel, CDC Toulouse / Midi-Pyrénées, KAAP Oostende/Brugge, C-TAKT Genk

Caravan ProductionsCaravan ProductionsCaravan Productions

DANSE/IN-SITU — Avec Walking the Line le chorégraphe Benjamin Vandewalle investit la ville. Il dirige un groupe de spectateurs à travers une série d’actions exécutées consciemment, certaines banales, d’autres peu conventionnelles. Il cherche par là même à obtenir un glissement dans la manière dont nous percevons notre environnement quotidien.

Walking the Line est une chorégraphie déambulatoire qui réinterprète l’espace public. Les participants redécouvrent à travers cet enchaînement de tableaux vivants leur environnement, ce qui petit à petit transforme ces individualités en un groupe.

Walking the Line est un mélange de performance, chorégraphie et d’installation, avec un impact visuel fort. La représentation a pour centre le mouvement, et ses surprenantes conséquences psychologiques, sociales et spatiales.

contact ART HAPPENS










CREDITS
Conception, création : Benjamin Vandewalle
Création : Nelle Hens, Evelien Cammaert, Gaël Santisteva, Cassiel Gaube
Performance : Evelien Cammaert, Gaël Santisteva, Cassiel Gaube, Benjamin Vandewalle
Dramaturgie : Jasper Delbecke (SoAP)
Production : Caravan Production Bruxelles et SoAP Maastricht
Coproduction : Kaaitheater Bruxelles, CDC Toulouse / Midi-Pyrénées, KAAP Oostende/Brugge, C-TAKT Genk