© Nino Laisné© Nino Laisné© Nino Laisné© Nino Laisné© Nino Laisné

DANCE/PERFORMANCE/MUSIC — Both concert as recital, this piece reveals itself in three acts. It reminds us of opera-ballet at the intersection of Spanish traditional music that has influenced danceforms, singing and epics.

We get acquainted with La Doncella Guerrera who invites us to a medieval context, where a young woman dresses like a man to combat; with San Miguel de Garcia Lorca, a sensuous archangel, elegant yet tormented, who is worshiped during the ritual processions of la Semana Santa; and with La Tarara, an Andalusian gipsy, deceived by her previous lover and then transformed into a mysterious temptress with an androgynous secret. 

François Chaignaud and four soloists from baroque music, reunited by Nino Laisné, discover historical and folkloristic grounds where Virginia Woolf's Orlando has been incarnated in many different forms. 

The scene is covered with tapestries, full of natural history scenes, opening new gateways for the performers. 

A dance arises, it moves and disturbs, sometimes as the sister, sometimes as the rival of music, being the impurest of arts.

contact ART HAPPENS





CREDITS

Concept, stage direction and musical direction: Nino Laisné
Concept and choreography: François Chaignaud
Performance: François Chaignaud (voice and dance) + Daniel Zapico (theorbo and baroque guitar) + Jean-Baptiste Henry (bandoneon) + 
François Joubert-Caillet or Thomas Baeté (viola de gamba) + Pere Olivé (percussion)
Production: Chambre 415 & Vlovajob Pru
Coproduction: Projet DIPTIC Bonlieu Scène nationale Annecy and La Bâtie - Festival de Genève, with the support of Saint-Gervais Genève Le Théâtre, Théâtre National de Chaillot à Paris, deSingel Antwerp, Maison de la musique de Nanterre, L’Arsenal in Metz

© Nino Laisné© Nino Laisné© Nino Laisné© Nino Laisné© Nino Laisné

DANSE/PERFORMANCE — Romances inciertos, un autre Orlando est à la fois un concert et un récital, qui s’articule en trois actes, comme un souvenir d’opéra-ballet situé à la confluence de musiques espagnoles de tradition à la fois orale et savante qui inspirent des danses, des chants et de mini-épopées.

Y apparaissent successivement La Doncella Guerrera, qui nous emmène, dans un contexte médiéval, sur les traces d’une jeune fille partie au combat sous les traits d’un homme ; le San Miguel de Garcia Lorca, archange voluptueux et objet de dévotion, aussi orné que douloureux, porté lors des processions ritualisées de la Semana Santa ; et la Tarara, gitane andalouse qui, après un amour déçu, oscille entre mysticisme et séduction, et cache une secrète androgynie.

François Chaignaud et quatre musiciens solistes réunis par Nino Laisné y explorent ensemble ces territoires anciens et folkloriques, irrigués de courants dans lesquels la figure de l'Orlando de Virginia Woolf semble se démultiplier.

La scène, cerclée de tapisseries dont la trame rassemble de multiples représentations historiques de la nature, ouvre des horizons autour des cinq interprètes. 

contact ART HAPPENS







La danse surgit, recoud et trouble : à la fois sœur et émule de la musique, elle s’impose comme art de l’impur et met le corps à l’épreuve du présent.



CREDITS
Conception, mise en scène et direction musicale : Nino Laisné
Conception et chorégraphie : François Chaignaud
Interprétation : François Chaignaud (chant et danse), Daniel Zapico ou Pablo Zapico (théorbe et guitare baroque), Jean-Baptiste Henry (bandonéon), François Joubert-Caillet ou Thomas Baeté (viole de gambe), Pere Olivé (percussions historiques et traditionnelles)
Production : Vlovajob Pru & Chambre 415
Coproduction : Bonlieu Scène nationale Annecy et La Bâtie - Festival de Genève dans le cadre du programme INTERREG France-Suisse 2014-2020, Théâtre National de Chaillot – Paris, deSingel – Anvers, la Maison de la musique de Nanterre, L’Arsenal – Metz