INSTALLATION/PERFORMANCE — In this dirty art-making practice Michael and Simone invite a collection of commonly understood domestic forms of dirt to confederate and co-perform on a high gloss reflective surface.

With dust, hair, fat, blood, ash, pigment and skin a temporary printing station is activated that pays close attention to qualities of materials, their desires and orientations towards bodies and their transformation through intimacy and movement. With a knowing wink but certain irreverence towards art-historical references they stage a close up enquiry into both the happenstance and determinism of dirt transmission.

Attraction and repulsion are mutual forces that go beyond the surface and play out in this sleazy cleaning/mess making fantasy. In an intensely concentrated environment and companioned by a queer alchemy of materials, Michael and Simone practice touch and the narratives produced by the surplus of touching.

contact ART HAPPENS

Vestige research accentuates the potentiality and futurity of indelible traces and acts as a response to the so-called ephemerality of performance.

CREDITS

Concept/Performance: Simone Aughterlony & Michael Günzburger

Created within the project DRECK: EIN APPARAT at Ufer Studios Berlin

INSTALLATION/PERFORMANCE — Dans cette pratique sale de fabrication d’art, Michael et Simone invitent une collection de saletés communément comprises comme domestiques à se confondre et à jouer conjointement sur une surface réfléchissante très brillante.

La poussière, les cheveux, la graisse, le sang, les cendres, les pigments et la peau activent une station d’impression temporaire qui porte une attention particulière aux qualités des matériaux, à leurs désirs et à leur orientation vers les corps et à leur transformation par l’intimité et le mouvement. Avec un clin d'œil complice mais une certaine irrévérence vis-à-vis des références à l'histoire de l'art, ils mettent en scène une enquête en gros plan sur la fortuité et le déterminisme de la transmission de saleté.

L'attraction et la répulsion sont des forces mutuelles qui, en se déroulant dans cette chimère glauque de nettoyage/pollution, vont au-delà de la surface. Dans un environnement intensément concentré et accompagné d'une alchimie étrange de matériaux, Michael et Simone pratiquent le toucher et les récits produits par le surplus de toucher.

contact ART HAPPENS

La recherche sur les vestiges accentue la potentialité et le futurisme des traces indélébiles en agissant comme une réponse à la soi-disant éphémérité de la performance.

CREDITS

Conception/Performance : Simone Aughterlony & Michael Günzburger

Créé dans le context du projet DRECK : EIN APPARAT at Ufer Studios Berlin