SoAP

TAAT (Theatre as Architecture Architecture as Theatre) is a transdisciplinary collective working at the intersection of theatre, architecture, visual art and performance. In their projects, they investigate the performative potential of architecture and the spatial aspects of theatre, making no distinction in this between spectators and actors.

TAAT generate meetings, dialogue and co-creation using architectural installations as their tools. Their hands-on way of working puts the here-and-now experience centre stage, always including an element of co-creation. This is expressed in intelligent co-productions within a broad social context.





TAAT is building a position as a leading organisation in the field of architectural dramaturgy. In cooperation with theatre-makers, architects and a range of educational bodies, they lead the way in deepening concrete subject matter. Alongside their various artistic projects, TAAT also run an extensive workshop programme and often provide guest lectures at international symposia and universities.

TAAT is supported by Stichting SoAP, Maastricht

SoAP

TAAT (Theatre as Architecture Architecture as Theatre) est un collectif transdisciplinaire dont le travail se situe à la rencontre du théâtre, de l’architecture, de l’art plastique et de la performance. Dans leur recherche du potentiel performatif de l’architecture et de ce qu’il y a de spécifique à l’espace au théâtre, ils ne font pas de différence entre le spectateur et l’acteur.

Avec des installations architecturales comme outils, TAAT génère la rencontre, le dialogue et la cocréation. Leur méthode de travail participative met l’expérience ici-et- maintenant au centre du processus et contient toujours une composante de cocréation. Ceci se retrouve dans les coproductions intelligentes et le contexte social large dans lesquels s’inscrivent les projets de TAAT.

TAAT devient une structure marquante dans le domaine de la dramaturgie architecturale. En collaborant avec des artistes de théâtres, des architectes et divers centre de formation, ils avancent sur le chemin de l’approfondissement artistique du contenu. TAAT a de surcroît développé, à côté de leurs différents projets artistiques, un large programme d’ateliers et ils sont fréquemment invités à intervenir dans des symposiums internationaux et universités.






TAAT bénéficie du soutien de SoAP, Maastricht